Club Officials 2019/20

President John Clarke 07534 168554
Club Captain Robert Davis 07718 282444
Lady Captain Sue Pout 0775 922 0945
Men’s Vice Captain Robert Mumby 0796 872 7122
Lady Vice Captain Gail Nathan 0779 5361941
Finance Director David Howland 07432 677304
Old Salts Captain David Rigden 01227 261148
Mid Week Captain Ian Moyes 01227 637531
Junior Organisers /
Welfare Officer
Mel Bashford
John Wegner 01227 261009
Men’s Handicap Secretary Derek Bates 01843 588114
Ladies Handicap Secretary Fran Price 01227 771007
Clubhouse Manager Mel Bashford 07521 972369
Club Secretary John Stokes 01227 373006
07856 799940


All aspects of the Club’s business (i.e. Seasalter Golf Club Limited and Whitstable & Seasalter Golf Club ) are managed by a President and a Board of Directors of the Limited Company, who may delegate responsibilities to the appointed Captain of the Club. He may in turn further delegate certain responsibilities to members of the appointed Club General Management Committee or its Sub-Committees. By tradition the President and the Club Captain are appointed members of both the Board and the General Management Committee.

For the year 2019/20:

The Board of Directors of the Limited Company

President & Director Mr John Clarke
Club Captain & Director Mr Robert Davis (ex-officio)
Company Secretary & Director Mr John Stokes
Financial Director Mr David Howland
Director Mrs Louise Tucker
Director Mr Malcolm Kent
Director Mrs Mel Bashford
Director Mr Ted Henderson
Director Mr Brian Best
Director Mr Richard Davis
Director Mr Andrew Selwood

The General Management Committee of the Club

President Mr John Clarke
Mens Captain Mr Robert Davis
Mens Vice Captain Mr Rob Mumby
Lady Captain Mrs Sue Pout
Lady Vice Captain Mrs Gail Nathan
Hon.Secretary Mr John Stokes
Additional Members Mr Andy Selwood
Mr Derek Bates
Junior Representative Mrs Mel Bashford

Other members are co-opted during the year.

Permanent & Part Time Employees

Greenkeeper Mr Steve Suttle
Assistant Greenkeeper Mr Seth Devine